School Calendar & Absence

If your child is unwell, please contact the school and leave a message on our absence line.

NO HOLIDAYS DURING SCHOOL TIME WILL BE AUTHORISED

Please note that if you require an exceptional circumstance absence during school time please contact school to arrange an interview with Miss Haddock BEFORE you make any arrangements.

THE ORCHARDS SCHOOL CALENDAR

2016/2017

 

             OPEN                                                                                    CLOSE

 AUTUMN TERM 2016

 Monday 5th September                                                                  Friday 21st October   (35)   

 HALF-TERM

   Monday 31st October                                                                    Wednesday 21st December (38)     

 SPRING TERM 2017#

Wednesday 4th January                                                                 Friday 10th February  (28)   

 HALF-TERM

                                                            Monday 20th February                                                                    Friday 31st March      (30)

SUMMER TERM 2017

All schools closed on Monday 1st May 2017

                                   Tuesday 18th April                                                                         Friday 26th May        (27)             

HALF-TERM

                        Monday 12th June                                                                         Tuesday 25th July      (32)   

(190)

 NON-PUPIL DAYS/TRAINING                                                                OCCASIONAL DAYS (5)

 Tuesday 30 August 2016                                                                       Monday 5th June 2017

Wednesday 31 August 2016                                                                   Tuesday 6th June 2017

Thursday 1st September 2016                                                                Wednesday 7th June 2017

Friday 2nd September 2016                                                                    Thursday 8th June 2017

Thursday 4th May 2017 (Polling Day)                                                     Friday 9th June 2017 

4 x Twilight Sessions                                                                     

                                                                   

 

IMPORTANT

Parents DO NOT have an entitlement to take children out of school during term time for holidays.

An appointment must be made with Mrs Larkin before making your arrangements as a guarantee cannot be given that your absence will be authorised. Any unauthorised absences are passed to our EWO who may fine both parents.

 

 Please click here for 2017-2018(1) Calendar 2017-2018.pdf